Top 5 Favorite Rides at Disneyland

If anyone knows me, Disneyland is my favorite place in the world. I’m always planning for my next trip to the happiest place on earth. If I could live at Disneyland I would. I even want to get married there (if that ever happens). So to show my love of Disneyland and also for this week’s Top 5 Fave, here are my top 5 favorite rides at Disneyland.


1. The Haunted Mansion
I love this ride so much! I remember the first I went on the ride when I was little I got so scared in the beginning part in the elevator. Now I love it, and I can ride it over and over again. 

2. Star Tours
This is the first ride we hit every time we come to Disneyland. I plan on going on the 54 different versions of the ride. So far I’ve only been on 3…. I have a long way to go. (image credit)

3. Splash Mountain
I love this ride so much! It’s definitely the ride to go on when it’s hot. I also seem to never get wet whenever I go on the ride. As a naturally cold person even when it’s a million degrees out, it’s nice. Best place to sit though when you want to get wet: the front. Also, every time I go on this ride it makes me want to watch Song of the South.

4. The Matterhorn
The was my favorite when I was a kid. I remember on our drive to Disneyland my grandpa would always say “I’ll give anyone a dollar who spots the Matterhorn first.” This ride will always be a classic and must ride before we leave the park.

5. Haunted Mansion Holiday
I realize that I did the Haunted Mansion already, but I’m considering this a ride on it’s own since it only appears during Halloween and Christmas. During the holiday times, the Haunted Mansion gets redecorated as The Nightmare Before Christmas. I know some people aren’t thrilled with it, but NBC is one of my favorite movies so I love this ride! (image credit)

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Rides at Disneyland

Leave a Reply

