Disney Makeup Review

 Today I made a trip to Walgreens because I heard that E.L.F. Cosmetics came out with a new Disney Princess Makeup Series featuring Belle and I wanted to check out my local Walgreens to see if they had the collection. It turns out they do, and they have another makeup collection titled Dare to Dream featuring Ariel, Pocahontas, and Mulan!

Here’s a not so great picture of what’s available in both collections:

I wanted to buy everything from both collections, especially since Belle and Ariel are my favorite Disney princesses. As I was trying to decide what I wanted from both, I went with the face palette from the Belle collection and the Ariel eyeshadow quad from the Dare to Dream collection.

The Belle face palette is really nice and I’ve been wanting to get into contouring more so I decided I would try with this first. The product goes on real easily and I love the natural peachy color of the blush! In the Dare to Dream Ariel collection there were two different eyeshadow quads. I went with Sea Witch just because I liked the colors a bit more. The four colors included are: a nice shimmery pearlescent type color, a really pretty coral color, a bright purple, and kind of a dark navy/black color. The eyeshadow really goes on nice and easy which I really like.

Overall I’m really pleased with both purchases and I’m really tempted to go back and buy more. I would like to try out the lip colors from the Dare to Dream collection. If you have tried out any of these products, please leave a comment letting me know what you thought. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Disney Makeup Review

Leave a Reply

