IPSY June 2015 GLAM BAG


Last week I got my June Ipsy Glam Bag and I’m totally loving it! I am super excited for this month’s bag because I finally got a nail polish!
For those of you that don’t know, Ipsy is a wonderful monthly subscription box where you get about 5 deluxe/full size samples of makeup products in an adorable makeup bag. These products range from makeup to beauty tools to hair products and it’s only $10 a month!


1.  LAVANILA LABORATORIES The Healthy Body Butter in Pure Vanilla
I was excited when I saw that I was getting Vanilla lotion. I am in need of a new vanilla lotion so it was a perfect timing to be receiving this product. The lotion is super nice and smooth, but it doesn’t really smell like vanilla so that was a big disappointment.

2. tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon
I received this product in Kona Coffee. It’s a nice chocolatey brown color. It goes on super smooth and it’s such an easy way to create a smokey eye. This is probably my second favorite product.

3. OFRA Cosmetics Turquoise Eyeliner
This is my favorite item out of my whole bag. It’s such fun color and an easy way to add a pop of color to your eyes. I also love that it goes on super easy and smooth.

4. FORMULA X Nail Color
I’ve heard some good things about this nail polish so as a person who’s obsessed with nail polish, I was super excited to get this nail polish. The color is called Power Source and it’s a nice bright pink color. It’s definitely the perfect color for summer!

5. Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer
This is my first time ever using Smashbox product, and I’m totally loving this primer! I’ve been using this one since I received it in my bag and I think it may be even better than my normal primer. It really does help with making my makeup go on smooth. This is probably the number one product I recommend out of my whole bag.

Overall Thoughts: Aside from the vanilla lotion not really smelling like vanilla, I was super pleased with this month’s bag and it was a vast improvement from last month’s bag for me. I’ve been able to use every product with no issues and the bag itself is super cool. I love the black kind of “scuba” fabric that it’s made out of. If you would like to sign up for ipsy, you CLICK HERE by using my referral think.

3 thoughts on “IPSY June 2015 GLAM BAG

Leave a Reply

