Ipsy April 2015 Glam Bag

It’s my favorite time of the month because my new Ipsy bag came in the mail! The theme this month is Beautifully Bohemian. I was not excited at first, but once I got the bag I love it! I think it may be my favorite bag in terms of products, but I’m not a big fan of the bag itself. In case you don’t know, Ipsy is a wonderful monthly subscription box where you get about 5 deluxe/full size samples of makeup products in an adorable makeup bag. These products range from makeup to beauty tools to hair products and it’s only $10 a month!


1. theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude Eyeshadow in Flirty
I have heard of this eyeshadow before so I was really excited when I heard we were getting one of these in our bags this month. I received the shade in Flirty and it’s a nice kind of natural plum with a little shimmer to it. It goes on pretty easily which is nice. I’m going to have to check out my local Ulta and see if the Nude Dude palette is available because I’m loving this eyeshadow!
2. Hikari Blush in Tango
I like the look of the pink color in the case, but when I put it on it goes on a little too pink for me. Maybe I’ll like it more for the summer time than right now. One thing I really like about this blush is that it goes on the brush real easily. I don’t have to rub the brush into the blush until I get color on. (trust me, it’s happened with a really expensive blush that I bought. kind of annoying) All I have to do it just tap the brush and the color goes on. I like it when I don’t have to put that much effort into using my products.
3. KCO Colors by Beauty Brands Lipstick in Natural Born Beauty
This is probably my new favorite lipstick. It goes on really nice smooth, feels very soft like a balm, and it’s such a nice kind of neutral color. I like these kind of colors when I want to go for a more natural makeup look. I can definitely see myself buying this lipstick once I run out of it.

4. Jo’Rel Parker Femina
My first perfume sample! I was so excited to get this in my bag and I absolutely LOVE it! I just might have to buy the full size before my 30% coupon expires. It’s a really nice and clean scent. (sorry, I’m not very good with describing the smell of perfume) I’m currently wearing it and I just love the smell and it makes me happy. That sounds so weird, but certain scents just make me happy/comforted and this one definitely does it.
5. Lather Ultra Light Face Lotion
This is my least favorite product out of the bag. I already have a moisturizer that I use and love so I really don’t need another one. I just did a little test of it on my hand and it’s goes on ok and it’s a little oily feeling. I’m not a big fan of the smell either. I think I might give this to a friend or just save it for when I go on a trip or something since it’s travel sized.

Overall thoughts: I loved everything in this bag except for the face lotion and I only like the blush. I’m really hoping I don’t get another face product next month. The products in this bag altogether cost $57 which is amazing for only paying $10! I’m ecstatic that I got a perfume and I love, love, love the lipstick. If you want to sign up for ipsy and get your own amazing products, you can click on my referral link HERE! If you are an ipsy subscriber, what are your favorite products you received this month and what are your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Ipsy April 2015 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

