Top 5 Favorite DCOM Movies

I’ve been on a nostalgia kick lately and I’ve been thinking about how much I loved the Disney Channel back in the day. The shows/movies really were so much better back then. Disney really needs to create a channel where all they show are DCOMs and past Disney shows like Even Stevens, Bug Juice, Flash Forward, etc. So for this week’s Top 5 Fave Friday, I’ll be sharing my top 5 favorite DCOMs. (btw, if anyone knows of a place to watch these movies, please let me know!)


1. Brink!
Andy “Brink” Brinker and his in-line skating crew–Peter, Jordy, and Gabriella–who call themselves “Soul-Skaters” (which means they skate for the fun of it, and not for the money), clash with a group of sponsored skaters, Team X-Bladz–led by Val–with whom they attend high school in southern California. When Brink discovers his family is in financial trouble, he goes against the wishes of his parents and his friends and joins Team X-Bladz. Brink tries to lead a double life but will be able to pull it off? (x)

My all time favorite Disney Channel Original Movie! I had such a crush on Erik Von Detten. This movie also made me obsessed with rollerblading for a while when I was a kid. I’ve been desperately trying to find this movie and I can’t seem to find it anywhere (for an affordable price anyway).


2. Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century
An inquisitive teenager pries into suspected dodgy dealings on her space station home – and ends up being sent down to Earth. (x)

This is such a fun movie to watch. The thing I loved most about this movie when I was a kid was the clothing and style. I loved the lingo as well. It totally made me want to live in space. Also, who could forget the amazing song “Zoom Zoom” by Proto Zoa.


3. Smart House
A teenager wins a fully automated dream house in a competition, but soon the computer controlling it begins to take over. (x)

To this day I still would love a smart house. How awesome would it be to have a house that cleans for you? The only downfall of the house is that it was able to get a mind of its own and take over and lock the family in the house. Creepy.


4. Tru Confessions
Trudy ‘Tru’ Walker thought she had the worst life ever and having a father who was always working, a mother who never took her side, and a mentally challenged brother didn’t help. But when Tru gets a chance to follow her dream and star in a TV Show, she finds out what it really means to be a family. (x)

This movie is so good! Shia LaBeouf did such a great job in this movie! I love this movie so much. Just watching clips of this movie reminds of how good of an actor Shia is. This is a movie I definitely recommend watching.


5. Motocrossed
A young girl secretly poses as her twin brother to win the big motocross race for him after he breaks his leg. (x)

I love love love this movie. I wanted to be like Andi, the sister, when I watched this movie. I thought she was so cool for doing what she wanted and helping her brother out. (I also had a crush on Riley Smith) I also always wanted to try dirt biking after this movie. Still want to and I hope to at least try one day.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite DCOM Movies

Leave a Reply

