Top 5 Favorite Paul Walker Movies

Even though I didn’t know him personally, I was extremely sad when Paul Walker passed away. He seemed like such a down to earth, cool and caring guy. And he didn’t seem like your typical Hollywood actor. He didn’t just act, he also worked with his organization that he formed with a few of his friends called Reach Out WorldWide (ROWW*). It’s a “nonprofit rapid response team committed to providing critical aid to those affected by natural disasters & humanitarian crises.” It’s really amazing with everything that they do. I really recommend checking it out.

Anyways, since Furious 7 comes out next week (so EXCITED!) and since it’s also Paul Walker’s final movie, I thought I’d make a post of my Top 5 Fave Paul Walker movies. I’ve been such a huge fan of his since I was 11 (so for about 14 years now) when I first saw Meet the Deedles.

 

1. Hours
A father struggles to keep his infant daughter alive in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. (x)

This is one of my favorites of his because this movie is basically carried by Paul the entire time. It really showed how good of an actor he could be. This one definitely made me cry.

2. Meet the Deedles
Two surfers end up as Yellowstone park rangers and have to stop a former ranger who is out for revenge. (x)

This is the first movie I saw of his and I was about 11/12 years old at the time. I remember loving how goofy his character was. This is one of those movies that I think is totally dumb, but love it for that exact reason. I really wish this movie would come out on DVD.

3. The Fast and the Furious
Los Angeles police officer Brian O’Connor must decide where his loyalties really lie when he becomes enamored with the street racing world he has been sent undercover to destroy. (x)

This one will always be my favorite since it’s the first of the Fast franchise. This movie is also how I became friends with one of my amigos because we are the only 2 in our group who love and are obsessed with these movies.


4. Running Scared
A low-ranking thug is entrusted by his crime boss to dispose of a gun that killed corrupt cops, but things get out of control when the gun ends up in wrong hands. (x)

This is another one of my favorites of his because it’s definitely action packed and I like the story. Just a fair warning to anyone that may want to watch that haven’t seen it, there is quite a bit of blood/violence.

 

5. Into the Blue
A group of divers find themselves in deep trouble with a drug lord after they come upon the illicit cargo of a sunken airplane. (x)

Not to be shallow or anything, but one of the reason why this I like this movie is because we get to see Paul shirtless a lot. I also like this movie because it’s just fun to watch. The scenery is beautiful and I know Paul Walker loved the ocean so this movie just felt like it was made for him.


Honorable Mention: Joy Ride
Three young people on a road trip from Colorado to New Jersey talk to a trucker on their CB radio, then must escape when he turns out to be a psychotic killer. (x)

I had a hard time choosing between this one and Into the Blue, so I decided to put this one as an honorable mention. I love this movie because I love scary/thriller movies and this is probably one of my favorite “scary” movies. It also totally ruined candy canes for me.

* To find out more about Paul’s organization, go to www.roww.org. You can also purchase some awesome ROWW merch at http://roww.3dcartstores.com.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Paul Walker Movies

Leave a Reply

