Top 5 Favorite Disney Movies

Since I’m super bored and I want to procrastinate on cleaning my house, I thought I’d create a post of my top 5 favorite Disney movies!


1. Aristocats
A wealthy woman leaves her vast fortune to her four cats: the well-bred Duchess and her kittens, Berlioz, Toulouse, and Marie. Jealous butler Edgar, eager to get his mitts on the cats’ legacy, abandons the felines in the French countryside. The four lost kitties are aided in their efforts to return home by the raffish country pussycats Thomas O’Malley and Scat Cat. (x)

The main reason why I love this movie so much is because it’s all about cats and I’m a weirdo who loves cats. (I have 2 of my own) I also find it hilarious that a guy feels threatened by these cats and wants to get rid of them so he can get Madame Adelaide Bonfamille’s fortune once she passes. My favorite character has to be Marie because she is totally sassy and confident.

2. The Emperor’s New Groove
In a mythical mountain kingdom, arrogant, young Emperor Kuzco is transformed into a llama by his power-hungry advisor, the devious diva Yzma. Stranded in the jungle, Kuzco’s only chance to get back home and reclaim the high life rests with a good-hearted peasant named Pacha. Kuzco’s perfect world becomes a perfect mess as this most unlikely duo must deal with hair-raising dangers, wild comic predicaments, and — most horrifying of all – each other as they race to return Kuzco to the throne before Yzma tracks them down and finishes him off. (x)

I still love this movie a lot. It never fail to make me laugh and I love all the characters. I was weirdly a big fan of David Spade as a child. My favorite character from the movie is probably Kronk because he’s so lovably stupid and he’s voiced by Patrick Warburton who’s voice I totally love.

3. The Little Mermaid
Loosely based upon the story by Hans Christian Andersen. Ariel, youngest daughter of King Triton, is dissatisfied with life in the sea. She longs to be with the humans above the surface, and is often caught in arguments with her father over those “barbaric fish-eaters”. She goes to meet Ursula, the Sea Witch, to strike a deal, but Ursula has bigger plans for this mermaid and her father. (x)

This movie is my favorite princess movie of all time. Apparently I watched it so many times that we had to get a new one because the VHS tape wore out. I also had an Ariel doll that I carried with me every and wouldn’t stop crying for it when I lost it so my mom had to be buy me a new one. The movie also came out the year that I was born, so I feel like it’s only fitting that this is my favorite movie.

4. A Goofy Movie
When Max makes an preposterous promise to a girl he has a crush on, his chances to fulfilling it seem hopeless when he is dragged onto a cross-country trip with his embarrassing father, Goofy. (x)

This is a favorite of mine because I remember watching it all the time with my cousin and quote it while watching the movie. I don’t know what it was about this movie that I loved so much, but I still love it and it’s my favorite to watch.

5. Beauty and the Beast
An arrogant young prince and his castle’s servants fall under the spell of a wicked enchantress, who turns him into the hideous Beast until he learns to love and be loved in return. The spirited, headstrong village girl Belle enters the Beast’s castle after he imprisons her father Maurice. With the help of his enchanted servants, including the matronly Mrs. Potts, Belle begins to draw the cold-hearted Beast out of his isolation. (x)

Belle is my second favorite Disney princess making this my second favorite princess movie. I remember the reason why I thought she was so cool when I was little was because she read a lot and I loved reading. It even furthered my interest into reading because I wanted to be just like her. (I definitely was an impressionable little kid) To this day, I dream of owning a library like in the movie.

One thought on “Top 5 Favorite Disney Movies

Leave a Reply

