e.l.f. Disney Elsa Makeup Review

Every so often e.l.f. Cosmetics comes out with a Disney themed makeup collection that’s available for a limited time and only available at Walgreens. I have regretfully missed out on just about every single one except for this month’s which is Elsa themed. Even though I’m not a huge Frozen fan (please don’t kill me), I’m a sucker for anything Disney themed so I thought I’d try something from the collection out. I decided to only get two things, a lipgloss and eyeshadow. The beauty book was really nice, but since Elsa isn’t really my favorite I couldn’t see myself buying it. I’m really hoping that they’ll come out with a Belle collection.


Elsa Super Glossy Lip Shine in Pink Kiss – I got this lip gloss because I really liked the color of it. It’s a nice natural looking color and it went on ok. I absolutely love the color of this gloss, but the smell of it is like a weird chemically type scent that’s pretty strong. I’ve never tried any e.l.f. lip products before. I’ve only used their eye products and I may stick to those only. Hopefully I can get over the smell of the product so I can get some use out of it.

Pros: Nice color
Cons: Terrible smell

 

Elsa Icing Eyeshadow & Eyeliner in Let it Go – I like that this can be used as an eyeliner or eyeshadow. The color is a nice light pinkish shimmery color. The texture of the product is nice and it goes on really smooth. This is probably my favorite out of the 2 that I bought. I figured I could also wear this as an eyeshadow base/primer if I get bored with the color.

Elsa Eyeshadow in Let it Go

Pros: Nice color and texture, goes on smooth
Cons: None (except for the horrible swatch photo 😉 )

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. Disney Elsa Makeup Review

Leave a Reply

