Ipsy March 2015 Glam Bag

A new month which means my new Ipsy bag came in the mail! I was so excited to receive this one just because of the bag alone. I love anything floral and I love the blue color as well so I plan I using this bag a lot. Anyways, for those of you that don’t know, Ipsy is a wonderful monthly subscription box where you get about 5 deluxe/full size samples of makeup products in an adorable makeup bag. These products range from makeup to beauty tools to hair products and it’s only $10 a month!

March 2015 Ipsy Glam Bag
NYX Lip Butter in Little Susie

NYX Butter Lipstick in Little Susie – This lipstick is a nice bright pink color that looks good on my light skin tone. It goes on really nice and smooth. This is probably my favorite item from the bag. I love the NYX brand so I was so excited to receive this!

pixi by Petra Eyeshadow

pix by Petra Eyeshadow in Apricot Glow – This was another product that I was super excited to receive because I like more of the natural color when it comes to eyeshadow. The color on the left is like a nice shimmery natural cream color. The color on the right is a shimmery copper tone. I can see myself using this everyday.

pur-lisse Soy Milk Cleanser

pur-lisse Gently Soy Milk Cleanser – I’m a little hesitant to use this product. I already have a face wash that I really like and am currently using and I don’t know if I’m up to changing my skin care routine. Although the bottle does say that it washes away dirt & makeup so maybe I can use it at the end of the day to take my makeup off. This may be a product that I’ll give to my mom though.

3 in 1 Revolution LIGHT Toner Serum

3 in 1 Revolution LIGHT Toner Serum and Moisturizer – This is the other product I’m hesitant to use. Once again, I don’t like changing my skincare routine and I’m really liking the moisturizer I’m using. I may just use this though since it is a two in one toner and moisturizer which seems nice. (especially since I’m not using a toner at the moment)

Crown Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Crown Shadow/Crease Duet Brush – I’m really liking this brush so far! I’ve been needing a new eye shadow brush so I’m excited to have received this item! I’m never used a crease brush before and it’s a little new to me, but I’m excited to try it out.

Overall thoughts: I did enjoy this bag a lot, but I think I may have like February’s bag a bit more. I’m still going to keep going with my subscription since I haven’t received anything I completely hated yet. CLICK HERE to sign up for ipsy and receive amazing products!

One thought on “Ipsy March 2015 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

