Ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag

I’m a huge fan of makeup and I love trying and exploring new things with makeup so after much research on different subscription boxes, I decided to sign up for Ipsy. Ipsy is a wonderful monthly subscription box where you get about 5 deluxe/full size samples of makeup products in an adorable makeup bag. These products range from makeup to beauty tools to hair products and it’s only $10 a month! Since I’ve subscribed to ipsy, I thought I would post a review about the products that I received in my bag and whether or not they are worth buying.

ipsyFEB_Fotor

Up All Night Volumizing Spray = $10

I haven’t tried this product out yet, but I was pretty excited about it. My hair tends to fall flat so I can’t wait to see if this product works.

Luxe 504 Angled Brush = $16

This was probably my favorite item from the bunch. The brush is so soft and I love that the brush is pink!

Pencil Me in Cosmetics Eyeliner in Amethyst = $6.99

I was also super excited to get this item since I like purple eyeliner. My favorite one from Bare Minerals is almost out so I’m glad I got this one for a replacement. It goes on pretty well and I love the built in sharpener cap!

ModelCo Blush in Peach Bellini = About $9

I was a little hesitant since the color I received was peach. I normally buy pinker blushes, but I actually really love this color and have been using it every day. One thing that I really love about this blush is that it goes on the brush easily. I’ve used other blushes before where it seemed like I really had to rub the blush onto the brush, but all I have to do is dab the brush onto it and it’s the perfect amount.

Cargo Mini Lipgloss in Anguilla = About $8

This was probably my least favorite thing out of the bag. It’s a pale pink color that looks terrible on by itself. I think it would look better on someone with a darker skin tone than mine since I’m so pale. Since I want to get some use out of it, I decided to layer it over lipstick and that seems to make it a little better. Overall though I’m not a big fan of it.

Overall thoughts: I was very happy with my first Ipsy bag. I would probably buy everything except for the lipgloss. Lip glosses really aren’t my thing, but everything else I loved. I may go and buy more brushes since I loved this one so much. I’m still going to keep my subscription to see what next month’s is. The great thing about Ipsy is that you can cancel anytime you want. If you would like to subscribe to Ipsy, it would be really great if you could click on my referral link or you can just go to ipsy.com and check it out.

One thought on “Ipsy February 2015 Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

